top of page

Awards Program

Each year Southwest NAHRO  honors the work and dedication of their members! Southwest NAHRO recognizes the achievements, innovation  and outstanding efforts of its member agencies and non-profit organizations through our Award programs; to provide additional opportunities to inform the public of the best in housing and community development; and to create a place to call home!   

Individual Awards

SW NAHRO offers a variety of awards and recognition to persons who have made outstanding contributions to the housing and community development field.

Deadline Extended:
FEBRUARY 2, 2024

Wm. S. Clements

The Wm. S. Clements Award honors one outstanding maintenance professional each year at the Annual Southwest NAHRO Maintenance Conference.  The Wm. S. Clements award is the most prestigious award a maintenance professional can receive from Southwest NAHRO and is named in honor of a William S. Clements who provided exemplary service to this industry throughout his career.  

Agency Awards

It's time to recognize your agency's hard work! Southwest NAHRO wants to  recognize the  hard work of agencies that push boundaries and establish new precedent in housing and community development. 

Charles L. Farris

Southwest NAHRO has been honoring the work and dedication of Mr. Charles L. Farris for 38 years by awarding a deserving individual the “Charles L. Farris” Award each year during the Southwest NAHRO Annual Conference.    


2024 Agency & Individual Awards Information

Download the official 2024 Award Categories and Description 

Submit By Mail

Click below to download the Official Entry Forms

Submit Online

Click below to start the Official Online Entry Forms

* Submitting By Mail: All entry forms must be received by January 12, 2024.

Please mail entry forms and supporting documents to: 

Southwest NAHRO Awards Program

12246 FM 1769

Graham, TX 76450


Make A Scholarship Foundation Donation Today!

bottom of page