The National Association of Housing and Redevelopment Officials (NAHRO) is the leading housing and community development advocate for the provision of adequate and affordable housing and strong, viable communities for all Americans—particularly those with low- and moderate-incomes. Our members administer HUD programs such as Public Housing, Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers, CDBG and HOME.

Our Mission

The mission of the Southwest Regional Council of the National Association of Housing & Redevelopment Officials is the provision of adequate housing for the entire people and the attainment of sound communities through the processes of development, preservation, conservation, rehabilitation, and redevelopment by:

  • Improving the standards and practice of all phases of administration directly related to the above objectives;

  • Developing and improving the professional standards involved in the administration of programs to achieve the above objectives;

  • Strengthening the capacity of the Association at all levels to provide for the exchange of knowledge and results of experience, to conduct meetings, training and educational programs for the exchange of information to improve program administration and the enhancement of professional development opportunities;

  • Facilitating effective relationships among all levels of government in the development and execution of

  • housing and community development responsibilities;

  • Cooperating and collaborating with other agencies, associations and groups, both public and private, having

  • similar or related purposes.


Click here  to download complete Bylaws



2021 - 2023 Leadership

Tonya Maybry_edited.jpg

Tonya Mabry


Tangipahoa Parish Government

Section 8 Housing

P. O. Box 12

111 N. Bay Street, Suite B

Amite, LA 70422

Phone: 985-748-8474

Email: tmabry@tangipahoa.org


Sr. Vice President


Alan Turnbo


Kia Fuller


Shreveport Housing Authority

2500 Line Ave

Shreveport, LA 71104
Phone: 318-227-8174
Email: kfields@shvhousauth.com

David Lange.jpeg

David Lange

Immediate Past President

Paragould Housing Authority

612 E. Canal
Paragould, AR 72450

Phone: 870-239-8084

Email: pha1@grnco.net


Bobby R. Collins

VP Housing

Shreveport Housing Authority

2500 Line Ave

Shreveport, LA 71104
Phone: 318-227-8174
Email: brcollins@brcollins.com


Willie Haynes

 VP Commissioners

St. Landry Parish Housing Authority
P.O. Box 276
Washington, LA 70589
Phone: 337-826-3686
Email: wch5123@yahoo.com


Micah Strange


Housing Solutions Alliance, LLC

330 Marshall Street, Suite 900
Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone: 318 - 226-1411
Email: mstrange@callhsa.com

Pam Fontenot.jpg

Pam Fontenot
VP Professional Development 

Iowa Housing Authority
PO Box 730

Iowa, LA 70647
Phone: 337-582-6730
Email: iha231603@gmail.com


Karen Baker Reynolds

VP Member Services

Bangs Housing Authority
406 E. Spencer

Bangs, TX 76823
Phone: 325-752-6522
Email: karen@bangsha.net


Make A Scholarship Foundation Donation Today!